• Newsletters
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
View complete forecast
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.

Police officers, residents receive FWPD awards

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.The Associated Press
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 03:17 pm

Police officers and residents were recipients at the Fort Wayne Police Department's recent awards ceremony.

Susie Cisney, Fiorella Felton, Antonio Hernandez, Michael Hull, Alice Jordan-Miles, Dr. Deborah McMahan, Diane Spiller, Joseph Fairchild, Nour Makhzoun and Michelle Komprood received the Citizen Service Citation for their outstanding contribution to community, to the department, selfless acts of kindness, courage and bravery and life-saving acts.

Joseph Fairchild, Nour Makhzoun and Michelle Komprood received the Mayor's Certificate of Excellence for their life-saving acts.

Sgt. Samuel Adams, Det. Arthur Billingsley, Det. Marc Deshaies, Sgt. Mark Dolezal, Sgt. Trent Farrell, Officer Chad Wagner, Det. Shane Heath, Det. Joshua Hartup, Officer Chris Hoffman, Det. Shannon Hughes, Sgt. Troy Jester, Officer Donald Lewis, Det. Larry Tague and Det. Stephen Scott Tegtmeyer received letters of commendation for their work in various criminal investigations, including burglary, armed robbery, narcotics and homicide.

Officer Mark Bell, Officer Michael Bell, Officer Christopher Brautzsch, Sgt. Hollis Burton, Officer Christopher Felton, Officer David Hochstetler, Officer Chris Hoffman, Officer Quinton Hunter, Officer Scotty Lewis, Officer Nicholas Lichtsinn, Officer Mark Lowden, Officer Jhormy Martinez, Officer John Nichter, Det. George Nicklow, Officer Barry Pruser, Officer Ricardo Robles, Officer Stephanie Souther, Officer Cory Troyer and Officer Matthew Wilson received the Award of Excellence for their work in evidence collection and aiding in investigations, including armed robbery and missing persons.

Officer Jon Bonar, Det. Chris Crapser, Officer Keirsh Cochran, Det. Marc Deshaies, Officer Stephen Ealing, Sgt. Bradley Griffin, Det. John Helmsing, Det. Shannon Hughes, Officer John Nichter, Det. Cameron Norris, Det. Anthony Shefferly and Officer Stephanie Souther received the Meritorious Service Citation for their life-saving acts. Bonar received two citations, and Ealing received four citations.

Det. Liza Anglin, Officer Craig Fairchild, Sgt. Mitchell McKinney and Officer Benjamin Young received the Community Service Award for their outstanding community service.

Officer Zechariah Geisleman, Officer Scott Studebaker and Sgt. Mark Walters received the Distinguished Service Citation for their life-saving acts.


News-Sentinel.com reserves the right to remove any content appearing on its website. Our policy will be to remove postings that constitute profanity, obscenity, libel, spam, invasion of privacy, impersonation of another, or attacks on racial, ethnic or other groups. For more information, see our user rules page.
comments powered by Disqus