• Newsletters
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
View complete forecast
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.

IBCA All-State boys basketball teams announced

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.The Associated Press

Indiana Basketball Coaches Association puts two locally on Supreme 15

Friday, March 24, 2017 07:22 am

The annual IBCA All-State teams have been announced with a pair of local players near the top of the list.

Seniors Jaylen Butz of North Side and Malik Williams of Snider have been chosen as part of the IBCA Senior All-State Supreme 15. Regionally, Warsaw's Kyle Mangas joins them on that team. North Side sophomore Keion Brooks Jr. was named to the Underclassman Supreme 15 as well.

Other seniors receiving All-State honors from the IBCA's "large school" segment were Homestead's Jack Ferguson and Parker Hazen as seniors and Wayne's Craig Young as underclass All-State. All-State "small school" honorees were Lakewood Park's Keegan Fetters and Jalen Paul of Churubusco.

All-State Honorable Mention for seniors went to Churubusco's Dakota Barkley, Bishop Luers' Anton Berry, Bishop Dwenger's Campbell Donovan, Huntington North's Hunter Hollowell, East Noble's Brandon Nichols, Carroll's Jacob Redding and Norwell's Cody Shively.

Underclassman All-State Honorable Mention went to South Side's Trejean Didier, Norwell's Will Geiger and Woodlan's Aaron Hahn.


News-Sentinel.com reserves the right to remove any content appearing on its website. Our policy will be to remove postings that constitute profanity, obscenity, libel, spam, invasion of privacy, impersonation of another, or attacks on racial, ethnic or other groups. For more information, see our user rules page.
comments powered by Disqus